Guidance On Creating A Playbook

Options
Tristan Da Silva
Tristan Da Silva Member Posts: 1 Navigator
edited July 2021 in CS Org Conversations
Hello GGR!

First time poster here. I'm an intern who's been tasked with creating a general playbook for the client success managers that I work with. With this being the first time I have worked on a project like this, I am reaching out asking for any advice/tips the community may be able to provide me as well as maybe some common topics/areas to cover. As of right now, I have outlined the processes and responsibilities CSMs take on at my workplace, as well as the tools/software used and some best practices at each stage of the customer journey. The goal is not to create just an informative playbook, but rather one that will promote success. I was also wondering what format usually works best for playbooks?

I would really appreciate it if there is anyone in the community that wouldn't mind sharing a playbook they have found to be successful with me for a reference. Feel free to add anything down below. 

Thanks,

Tristan Da Silva
Client Success Intern
AcuityAds Inc

Comments

• Andrew Marks
    Andrew Marks Member Posts: 54 Expert
    Office Hours Host 2022 5 Likes First Anniversary Name Dropper
    edited July 2021
    Options
    Tristan,

You might find our CSEB and Playbook Development tool handy.

Andrew
  • Kevin Mitchell Leonor
    Kevin Mitchell Leonor Member Posts: 248 Expert
    First Comment Name Dropper First Anniversary
    edited July 2021
    Options

Try this on for size. https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/building-cs-organization-creating-playbook-kevin-leonor-mba

i find some playbooks do not consider risk factors that could be barriers to success and also do not include a post-play maintenance guide to extend the benefits of the play so I included it in my playbook creation template

• Jay Nathan
    Jay Nathan Member Posts: 108 Expert
    Photogenic First Anniversary 5 Insightfuls 5 Likes
    edited July 2021