Wholesale business compatible with customer success?

Options
Maxim Ross
Maxim Ross Member Posts: 2 Navigator
edited December 2021 in Metrics & Analytics

Hey Guys,

I'm an account manager for an Industrial Replacement Parts company. A majority of what we do is supply wholesale parts to Industrial Repair Shops and Industrial Supply shops in the NYC metro area. We don't have any subscription plans in the services we provide. Simply our customers place orders and we fill them. A lot of times they're looking for parts that they need help identifying which takes up a lot of my time providing technical support to our accounts so I try to train them (onboarding) by teaching them how to read our catalogs and follow along. 

So my question is this, is it possible to create a true customer success role in a replacement parts business with no subscriptions?

I'm trying to make a transition to a role as a customer success manager for Saas and I want to leverage my experience as much as possible. But also I think it could help the company I'm currently at prepare for the future with a focus on becoming customer centric. I'm having trouble identifying what our customer's metrics would be? Also How I could proactively engage with them to add inherit value?

Any thoughts or help on this would be greatly appreciated!

Maxim Ross

Account Manager

Gaddis Company Inc

Glen Cove, NY

(516)587-3276

Tagged:

Comments

• Ely Lenik
    Ely Lenik Member Posts: 7 Seeker
    Photogenic First Anniversary Name Dropper First Comment
    edited December 2021
    Options
    Hi Maxim,