Shared Slack/Teams channels with your customers

Options
Unmukt Unmukt
Unmukt Unmukt Member Posts: 1 Navigator
Hi All,

Wanted your opinion on whether your companies use shared slack/teams channels with your customers in order to interact and collaborate together?
In particular, I was interested in the below:
- Do you use shared slack / teams with your customers?
- What % of your customers are on shared slack/teams?
- What are the advantages of shared slack/teams wrt CS?
- What are the disadvantages of shared slack with your customer?
- Overall stance.

Thank you in advance - I am just beginning in this journey, and your inputs are worth their weight in gold.
Tagged:

Comments

• Patrick Ruster
    Patrick Ruster Member Posts: 8 Seeker
    First Anniversary Photogenic First Comment
    edited March 2022
    Options
    - Do you use shared slack / teams with your customers? YES

- What % of your customers are on shared slack/teams? 30%

- What are the advantages of shared slack/teams wrt CS? Direct line of communication between customer and team. For quick updates/fixes/requests, slack is superior to email and phone (since no one answers anyway). Being able to chat with a customer in slack can deepen the relationship. 

- What are the disadvantages of shared slack with your customer? Direct line of communication between customer and team. It can create the expectation of the team being always on/immediate availability. Being able to chat directly with a customer can inject a strange component into the relationship, a sort of casual-ness... I'm ALL ABOUT relating to customers above and beyond just the topic of work, but this opens the door for some possible issues.