Customer success strategy for agencies

Options
emilyabramson
emilyabramson Member Posts: 4 Navigator
Name Dropper First Comment Photogenic
Hi all! I'm new to the GGR community, and I'm happy to be here! I work for a small consultancy that specializes in building + maintaining a data stack for clients. With a background in SaaS customer success, I've been working on outlining a formal client success plan for the company as we continue to scale. 

I'm wondering if anyone here works in the agency // consultancy space, and has any tips for building out CS practices. I've run into some unique challenges and most of the resources I've found online are geared towards SaaS // product based CS orgs. 

Thanks in advance! 

Comments

• ashley_martin
    ashley_martin Member Posts: 30 Navigator
    5 Insightfuls First Anniversary 5 Likes First Comment
    edited June 2023
    Options
    Hi Emily, welcome to the community.  I am a CSM in hardware, so I went through the same thing you are going through with trying to build practices around little to no data.  

• Amanda Watson
    Amanda Watson Member, CS Leader Posts: 31 Expert
    First Anniversary Photogenic 5 Likes
    Options
    Hi Emily, 
    Welcome! The great news is that CS is growing to serve more than just Saas. The not-as-great news is a lot of the resources available still focus on Saas platforms. I am working to stand-up a CS function for our on-premise SMB customers and have had the same struggle.  If I come across anything valuable, I will pass it along. 

• emilyabramson
    Options
    Thanks @Amanda Watson and @ashley_martin! Ashley, I'll reach out to you, and I'll be sure to post any insights I have here. Appreciate the community! 
  • kmulhalljr
    kmulhalljr Member Posts: 40 Navigator
    5 Likes First Comment Name Dropper 2023 Success Network - Supporter
    Options