Qualitative Data & Decision Making in Customer Success

Options
mwunderbar
mwunderbar Member Posts: 1 Newcomer

Hello all,

I am quite new to the Customer Success space but have worked with great customer success colleagues in close partnership as a Product Manager for several years. Recently, I've been exploring how LLMs (the AI behind ChatGPT) can be used to synthesize qualitative data from customer calls and emails.

I would love to understand more about how you use qualitative signals and data from discussions with your customers to make decisions. Based on my experience, I have noticed that B2B companies often struggle to make data-driven decisions due to the limited number of data points available, especially when compared to B2C companies.

• When and how do you integrate qualitative data into your decision-making process?
  • What makes it challenging to incorporate qualitative data into the process?

If anyone is interested to share their experiences and challenges related to this topic, I would love to chat and learn from you.

Best,

Mats

Comments

• Michelle Wideman
    Michelle Wideman Member Posts: 54 Navigator
    First Anniversary 5 Insightfuls 5 Likes First Comment
    Options

Hi @mwunderbar, we leverage Gong internally and my CEO loves to know when the competition is mentioned and what is said, so we have a trigger set to a slack channel that captures and presents this info anytime a competitive key word is mentioned. It's a tad bit different than what you requested, but a real world example of how we're leveraging customer call data.

• Ed Powers
    Ed Powers Member Posts: 180 Expert
    Photogenic 5 Insightfuls First Anniversary 5 Likes
    Options

Hi Mats--

There are several companies coming to market now that are doing exactly this: