Feedback, Whats the point

Options
James Stuart
James Stuart Member Posts: 27 Expert
edited October 2020 in Metrics & Analytics
Feedback, what's the point?

As a customer success professional I believe how we handle feedback is crucial to success. Over the next few weeks I will be discussing different topics relating to feedback

For me actioning feedback is everyone's responsibility but I believe CS should act a facilitator ensuring it gets passed to the relevant department. They should be the link between the colleague who received the feedback (regardless of the source) and the department responsible actioning the feedback. For me this is key for a couple of reasons

· Able to identify trends across the company
· Ensure feedback is actioned and logged correctly
· May be able to apply the outcome to other problems their customers are facing

I understand the above is not always possible depending on the size of the CS team within that company but I believe it is something companies should strive for.

I would love to hear other people's thoughts

Comments

• Anita Toth
    Anita Toth Member Posts: 246 Expert
    Photogenic 5 Insightfuls First Anniversary
    edited October 2020
    Options
    Interesting question -- The point of feedback is to guide direction and action. 

Feedback as a topic is very broad, ranging from how it's collected to the value of it (not all feedback data is equal) to making decisions and taking action on the feedback.

@James Stuart you mention you'll be discussing different topics around feedback.

Can you share what some of the these topics might be?

• Kevin Mitchell Leonor
    Kevin Mitchell Leonor Member Posts: 248 Expert
    First Comment Name Dropper First Anniversary
    edited October 2020
    Options
    One thing that is helpful is to give the feedback some weight and also be mindful of avoiding a firing squad.