CSM team and Sales Team Collaboration Form/Questions?

Options
Stella Ikhnana
Stella Ikhnana Member Posts: 8 Seeker

Hi All,
I'm Stella and I'm excited to be part of this community! Today marks my second week as a customer success advocate. I was a Special Education teacher for 10 years before transitioning to the field. I've been following the posts on LinkedIn and through here as well!

I'm wondering about the collaboration between CSMs and Sales. Is there a form your organization uses or questions the customer success managers ask sales team to understand client goals, reason for purchasing the product, etc.

Thank you in advance for the support!

Thanks,
Stella

Comments

• Andrew Marks
    Andrew Marks Member Posts: 54 Expert
    Office Hours Host 2022 5 Likes First Anniversary Name Dropper
    edited July 2021
    Options
    Hi Stella! Welcome to the community.

If your sales team is capturing the information that they SHOULD be capturing during the sales cycle in some sort of CRM system (e.g. Salesforce, Hubspot, etc..) a lot of that information already exists somewhere and you should get access to it. Regardless your CS team should have a good understanding of your customer, why they purchased, and what they are expecting to get out of your solution. That's core to the sales process and there MUST be a transfer of knowledge to the CS team. What the actual form looks like, what information is shared, how it is handled, is something your team needs to figure out.