What's your End Goal?

Sebastien Venancio
Sebastien Venancio Member Posts: 9 Seeker
edited August 2023 in CS Conversations

Hey GGR community! 

Quite a simple question, but as someone always thinking about my next steps, I'm wondering what others aim for. What is YOUR End Goal related to CS? What vision are you trying to achieve or what role are you trying to reach?

Comments

• Jared Orr
    Jared Orr Member, CS Leader Posts: 52 Expert
    First Comment First Anniversary Photogenic
    edited July 2020

Hi @Seb Venancio My end goal as a CS professional is to become a Chief Customer Officer and oversee all customer success operations/efforts in an organization. But more than just a title and personal achievements, I want to be able to play a role in helping inspire organizations all around the world in adopting a more customer-centric mindset. 

I know that answer is pretty general but I'm sure as I grow in my career as a CS professional, my vision will become more fine-tuned. 

Jared Orr

Customer Success Whisperer

• Will Pagden
    Will Pagden Member Posts: 99 Expert
    edited July 2020

Interesting question @Seb Venancio and one I think of a lot. Since early on in my career I have wanted to be a Chief Customer Officer. But as I have grown into roles, coached and mentored others I've discovered for me (and many others) having a "title" goal isn't enough. Especially as the CS landscape continues to expand we see a large number of roles opening up and new titles coming to the market.

For me, its around vision, running a customer-centric operation within an organisation that really cares about our customers, delivering them undeniable value and showing them we care. By keeping that vision, whatever "title" I have, I will feel satisfaction. 

• Nandkishor Tripathi
    Nandkishor Tripathi Member Posts: 18 Thought Leader
    edited July 2020

I don't go by the designation name and value more as to what role is worked upon and the how many life's I can make better.