When Customer Success is in your blood, but SaaS isnt...

Zhenya Kuhne
Zhenya Kuhne Member Posts: 6 Seeker
edited August 2023 in CS Conversations

Hello all! Im a recovering small business owner, who is trying to break into the CS world. Prior to my experience of growing my retail business, I was an account sales executive in a publishing/media realm. While I was growing in entrepreneurial spectrum, my peers were getting into SaaS industries. CS comes as second nature to me. I ran my multi site retail through the eyes of a CSM more than anything.  Trust is at the forefront of relationships. Evangelizing your product is key, but knowing your customer and what is best suited for them is how your customers are going to continue using your platform, keep coming back over and over. How does one, whose CS runs through her veins, but SaaS CS experience is not as strong on her resume, gets past the initial doors? 

Comments

• Alex Turkovic
    Alex Turkovic Member Posts: 61 Expert
    First Anniversary
    edited June 2020

I feel like the entrepreneurial spirit you carry with you - and the experience of being a business owner - are perfectly suited to entry into SaaS. 

For me, the simple reason for it is this: SaaS represents the democratization of technology, once only reserved for large corporations, to the masses. For small businesses especially, gone are the days of needing to spend HUGE sums of money on eCommerce sites, web hosting, bookkeeping software, inventory tracking systems, email systems, etc. 

All of those things are now readily available online via various SaaS solutions at relatively affordable and attainable prices.