A suggested method for connecting our Product team into customer meetings

Jennifer Frances
Jennifer Frances Member Posts: 8 Seeker
Photogenic
edited August 2023 in CS Org Conversations
Hello All,

I'm new to my CS Ops Mgr role and I'm trying to think of the most efficient way to connect our Product team into customer meetings with the CSMs, which are held on a regular basis. This is so that they can hear the feedback from the customer and ask questions directly, and it appears to have proven successful for helping to advance features and enhancements.

Currently, the process is not really streamlined, where a Product team member will either reach out to our VP of CS directly or by an @ here post in a Slack channel, or this is brought up ad-hoc in one of our CSM bi-weeklys. CSMs either acknowledge the post/requests and my assumption is that they connect by DM if they can accommodate, but I cannot say for sure when and if Product gets invited or if this method is successful.

Getting our Product team to see the CSMs calendars of upcoming meetings are not feasible, and our CSMs do have insight on what the Product team is working on by feature on our roadmap, which is helpful, but this doesn't always explain the actual details of what the PM is trying to achieve by being part of a customer meeting and CSMs don't have a lot of time to do the asking. This is where I come in.

I can think of maybe a matrix of what PMs are wanting more info on and sharing that periodically with the CSM team, or gathering these details from the Product team by a periodic survey and sharing them by post in our CSM channel but not sure if this fits most people's workflow.

Does anyone have any experience with this, a tool or method they've used, or suggestions on how to make this connect have more fluidity?

Comments

• Andrew Marks
    Andrew Marks Member Posts: 54 Expert
    Office Hours Host 2022 5 Likes First Anniversary Name Dropper
    edited February 2022