Customer Experience W/out SaaS

Options
Meghan Price
Meghan Price Member Posts: 7 Seeker
edited August 2023 in Customer Journey

Hi community! I joined about a week ago and first just want to say thank you to @Sara Bochino for introducing me. What a great resource! 

A little bit about me: I have been working as Head of Accounts for 3 years now at the company I work for, which has a very heavy focus on customer relationships and experience while also directly overseeing/managing most of our operations department. Now I am transitioning into a dedicated Customer Experience role where that is my sole focus. 

My question is, does anyone this group have experience managing customer experience touch points in a company that does not sell SaaS? I am really looking to learn more about:

• day in the life
  • customer feedback
  • customer management/communication
  • tools and priority focus

...ok I'm looking to learn a lot! haha Any information would be very helpful and greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance!

Comments

• Scott Morgan
    Scott Morgan Member Posts: 24 Thought Leader
    First Anniversary
    edited June 2020
    Options

Many of the SaaS principles can be applied to any business. My teams approach to our onprem product is the same as our SaaS product. With our onprem product we have to be more involved in the partnership to increase our data points and the CSM sentiment carries more weight. Our SaaS product collects usage data and other data that helps us automate the CSM engagement. We do have quarterly business reviews and frequent touch points with all our customers. The onprem is more manual than our SaaS, the principles are the same.

• Chrissy Hines
    Chrissy Hines Member Posts: 11 Contributor
    edited June 2020
    Options

Hi Meghan,