Landing First CSM Role

Archive User
Archive User Member Posts: 24 Thought Leader
edited August 2023 in CS Conversations

Hi All!

Thank you for accepting me into the group. I was referred after networking and reaching out to several VP of CSM (upwards of 100 individuals). 

By way of introduction, my name is Ariel and I am looking to get into the Customer Success position and wanted to gather insights from successful and senior CSM individuals in this group as to the best ways to go about landing my first role. 

A little more about my skills and interests:

• I have 10 years of sales experience
  • Used to own and manage every aspect of a multi-million dollar residential construction company before I sold it
  • Have recently been a full-desk (New Business development and candidate recruiting) recruiter for Tech sales professionals for roughly the past 4 years (6 years total recruitment experience). 
  • I am passionate about the customer experience, retention, up-selling and account management.
  • I love to learn about new products and thoroughly enjoy investigating issues to problem solve

I am the kind of person who would rather take a process or product and figure out a way to make it better/profitable/more efficient than to create it from scratch. #ProblemSolver #Fixer

Had I known about the CSM position years ago I would have started my career with that growth path in mind, but we live and we learn and we adjust.

While I am sure this isn't the appropriate platform to discuss this, I'm thinking outside the box and looking to connect with other CSM professionals to gather the best advice and tactics to make my dream come true!

Huge thank you in advance for any suggestions and help!

Comments

• Alex Tran
    Alex Tran Member Posts: 38 Expert
    First Anniversary
    edited July 2020

Hi @Ariel Turner ! Feel free to connect with me on LinkedIn! https://www.linkedin.com/in/alextran91/