Kicking Off New Digital CS Program

Options

Hello there, first time posting here so thank you for taking some time to engage.

I'm currently a Manager of Customer Success for a SaaS company and I've been tasked with creating a new Digital CS Program. I currently have one Digital CSM to support this effort and my company does not currently have a true CSP (Gainsight, etc.) to leverage, which makes this task challenging.

This is not only my first management role, but also my first time creating a Digital Program from the ground up. This process of creating a Digital program is inclusive of the creation of processes, KPI tracking, etc.

Knowing that there are a wealth of leaders in the GGR community, I was hoping to learn from others that have created a Digital Program. I would like to specifically learn about the following:

• Which metrics are most valuable to track within a Digital Program
  • Resources you used to create the customer engagement schedule/roadmap
  • Which tools within your tech stack were the most valuable?
  • Did you have a CSP while the program was being developed?
  • What were the roles of your other cross functional teams and how many people were supporting those efforts? ie. Marketing, Sales, Developers, etc.
  • How are you supporting strategic conversations outside of day to day interactions
  • How often is your Digital CSM interfacing with customers

Thank you so much for your assistance and I look forward to learning from the GGR community!

Comments

• Andrew Shoaff
    Andrew Shoaff Member Posts: 25 Thought Leader
    5 Likes 5 Insightfuls First Anniversary Photogenic
    Options

Hi Garrett,

Great topic - and we could spend days discussing. I've done this a couple of times, most recently creating a 5 person team managing 13,000 customers and $50M ARR. High level tips: